Training

This training is for all those who manage and administer immigration and right to work procedures in departments and colleges, rather than visa holders.  We also provide a visa holder briefing session for Skilled Worker and Tier 5 visa holders.

It is mandatory for all staff whose job description includes checking right to work documentation to attend a 'Right to Work training session'*. If they have not already done so, before they carry out any right to work checks.

All sessions are delivered online through Microsoft Teams. Once signed up via the form below, we will send you a joining link the day before the training. Please add the date and time of the session(s) to your diary when you book.

Training sessions are offered for administrators within the collegiate University only.

The following sessions are currently available:

  • Tier 5 - Home Office requirements for visiting researchers sponsored under Tier 5
  • Right to Work (departments)* - Right to Work requirements for all staff employed in University departments
  • Right to Work (colleges)* - Right to Work requirements for all staff, tailored specifically for colleges
  • Visitors - Home Office requirements for those coming under Business, Academic and PPE Visitor visas
  • Global Talent - Home Office requirements for academics and researchers endorsed under the Global Talent route
  • Skilled Worker - Home Office requirements for employees sponsored under Skilled Worker.                                                                      
Below is a table with the upcoming training sessions 
Date Time Category Location  Availability 
Monday 15 July 10:00-11:30 Right to Work (Departments) Online Teams Closed
Wednesday 17 July 10:00-11:30 Tier 5 Online Teams Closed
Wednesday 24 July 10:00-11:30 Global Talent Online Teams Available
Monday 29 July 10:00-11:30 Right to Work (Colleges) Online Teams Available

Friday 2 August

13:00– 15:00 Skilled Worker

 

Online Teams Available

Wednesday 7 August

10:00-11:00 Visitors Online Teams Available

Friday 9 August

10:00-11:30

Global Talent

Online Teams Available

Thursday 22 August

13:00-14:30

Tier 5 Online Teams Available

Wednesday 21 August

13:00– 14:30

Right to Work (Departments) Online Teams Available

Wednesday 4 September

13:00-14:30 Right to Work (Colleges) Online Teams Available

Monday 9 September

13:00-15:00

Skilled Worker

Online Teams Available

Tuesday 10 September

13:00– 14:00

Visitors Online Teams Available

Tuesday  17 September

10:00-11:30

Global Talent

Online Teams Available

Thursday 19 September

10:00-11:30

Right to Work (Departments)

Online Teams Available

Friday 27 September

10:00– 11:30 Tier 5 Online Teams Available

Wednesday 9 October

10:00– 11:30

Right to Work (Colleges)

Online Teams Available

Wednesday 16 October

10:00-12:00

Skilled Worker

Online Teams Available

Monday 21 October

13:00-14:00

Monday 21 October

Online Teams Available

Wednesday 23 October

13:00-14:30

Right to Work (Departments)

Online Teams Available

Thursday 24 October

13:00-14:30 Global Talent Online Teams Available

Thursday 7 November

10:00-11:30

Right to Work (Colleges)

Online Teams Available

Friday 22 November

10:00-11:30 Right to Work (Departments) Online Teams Available

 

To book a place on our training programme, please complete our online SIT training booking form. If you have any difficulties with the form, need to change your booking, or cannot attend a session you have booked please email sit-administration@admin.ox.ac.uk  

COMPLETE A TRAINING BOOKING FORM