Youth Mobility Scheme

The Youth Mobility Scheme (YMS) visa route permits nationals of some countries (Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Japan, Monaco, New Zealand, South Korea, San Marino, and Taiwan) who are aged between 18 and 30 to come to work in the UK for 2 years.

From the 29 June 2023 applicants from New Zealand will be granted a 3 year visa and the upper eligible age range will be increased to 35 years.

This visa route is sponsored by their home country so the University is not involved in the application but SIT can help with queries about this visa route.

Details can also be found on the Home Office website.

More news