Global Talent

From 5 May 2021 applicants that have reached the pinnacle of their career having been awarded a prestigious prize as listed by the academies, will require only a Stage 2 visa application to be granted a Global Talent visa.

The list of eligible prizes for academic & research areas include:


Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering (US National Academy of Engineering)

 Balzan Prize

Fields Medal (International Mathematical Union)
Fyssen Internation Prize
Holberg Prize
Millennium Technology Prize (Technology Academy Finland)
Nobel Prize
Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering
Turing Award (ACM)


More news